Our Leadership

The leadership team at Crestmark brings with them a host of diverse financial backgrounds and expertise, including: traditional banking, commercial lending, commercial finance (including asset-based lending, factoring and leasing). They’ve also worked as business advisors and in entrepreneurial ventures. They are active on numerous advisory boards, as well as in community organizations where they are members of groups that work with young businesses in need of financial advice; present at conferences; and publish articles about the industry. As members of industry groups such as the ABA, BBB, CFA, ELFA, IFA, and many more, they are active in the business community to ensure that Crestmark knows the best and most efficient way to provide working capital solutions to businesses that need it – when they need it most. What you will find consistent about everyone on our leadership team is his or her drive to help. When you hear them talk about the businesses and clients that have thrived through their relationship with Crestmark, it becomes increasingly clear why they got involved in this business in the first place. They like to help. To read more about our executive team, click on the names below.

Executive Committee

Mick Goik

Matt Barbuscak
Executive Vice President
Deputy Chief Credit Officer

Steven C. Gross
Executive Vice President
Strategic Projects

Patrick Haney
Executive Vice President
West Division President

Heath Holdbrooks
Executive Vice President
Transportation Division President

Scot Lund
Senior Vice President
Crestmark Vendor Finance Division Manager

Mark Matheson
Executive Vice President
Chief Credit Officer

Ray Morandell
Executive Vice President
National Sales Director

Larry Pearce
Executive Vice President
Joint Ventures Group President

James M. Recker
Division Chief Operating Officer, General Counsel
Crestmark Equipment Finance

Tom Rutherford
Division President
Crestmark Equipment Finance

Christopher R. Soupal
Executive Vice President
GGL Division President

Jack Talkington
Executive Vice President
Chief Financial Officer

Steven Tomasello
Executive Vice President
East Division President

Philip J. Yanick
Senior Vice President
Chief Risk Officer


W. David Tull
Founder, Former CEO
Board of Directors Member, Meta Financial Group, Inc., MetaBank


Lisa Beattie
Senior Vice President
Marketing/Communications Director

Lynne Taylor Farrar
First Vice President
Transportation Services Underwriting Manager

James Farrell
Senior Vice President
East Division Sales Manager

Julie Halbert
Senior Vice President
West Division Underwriting Manager

Steve Hansen
Senior Vice President
West Division Sales Manager

Susan Hickey
First Vice President
East Division Assistant Portfolio Manager

Chad Kerr
First Vice President
SBA Underwriting Manager

Bob Leonard
Senior Vice President
Managing Director of Indirect Originations, Crestmark Equipment Finance

Gus Mattia
Senior Vice President,
Funding / Deposits | HR / Benefits

Jeff Silverstein
Senior Vice President
East Division Portfolio Manager

Andrew K. Swanson
Senior Vice President
Field Exam Manager

John Trendell
Senior Vice President
East Division Underwriting Manager